Burning Beard Wins at SD Beer News Awards

San Diego Beer News
March 3, 2021
By Brandon Hernández

The entire month of January, craft-beer fans and members of the brewing industry nominated their favorite beers and breweries for the first-ever San Diego Beer News Awards. Then, in February, we received hundreds and hundreds of votes on separate beer-fan and beer-industry ballots. We’ve since tallied all of the results and have teamed with San Diego brewery owners, brewers, brewery staffers and folks from the #SDBeer scene to put together a “virtual awards show” to announce the winners of the industry poll. We’ve also composed a virtual program thanks to the assistance of the media, including TV and radio stations as well as local beer podcasts, to announce the winners from the fan poll. The latter will be posted tomorrow, March 4. For now, sit back, crack a local beer and enjoy the industry show, which provides an authentic taste of the personality and creativity driving San Diego’s craft-beer culture.

Special thanks go out to the following individuals for taking part in the craft beer fan poll results show: Neda Iranpour (CBS News 8, CW Network San Diego), Raoul Martinez (FOX 5 San Diego News), Megan Parry (ABC 10 News), Danielle Stuht (91X FM / Beer for Breakfast ABV Podcast), Paul Segura (Karl Strauss Brewing / Beer for Breakfast ABV Podcast), Jeremy Pritchard (ALT 94.9 FM), Jeff Lozano (Ballast Point Brewing / Dedicated to the Crat Podcast), Cody Thompson (Beer Night in San Diego Podcast), and Brian Beagle, Esthela Davila & Abel Garcia (The Indie Beer Show Podcast)

Special thanks go out to the following members of the #SDBeer community for taking part in the brewing industry poll results show: Tomme Arthur (The Lost Abbey / Port Brewing / The Hop Concept / Tiny Bubbles), Bill Batten (TapRoom Beer Co.), Tyson Blake (O’Brien’s Pub, West Coast Smoke & Tap House, Kegseeker), Colby Chandler (Ballast Point Brewing), Brett Goldstock (Duck Foot Brewing), Doug Hasker (Puesto Cerveceria), James Hodges (Chula Vista Brewery), Brian Kelly (Creative Creature Brewing), Greg Koch (Stone Brewing), Clayton LeBlanc & Nate Stephens (Eppig Brewing), Chris Leguizamon (Pure Project Brewing), Kelly Lohrmeyer & Abby Heilbron (Yakima Chief Hops), Shannon Lynnette & Jeff Wiederkehr (Burning Beard Brewing), Pat & Shawn Mcilhenney (Mcilhenney Brewing), Kelsey McNair (North Park Beer Co.), Nyle Molina (Abnormal Beer Co.), Cody Morris & Andrew Kelly (Embolden Beer Co.), Lexi Russell Martin & Amy Spackman (Pink Boots Society – San Diego Chapter), Ryan Sather & Chris Barry (BattleMage Brewing), Kevin Schmaltz (Societe Brewing), Carli Smith (D9 Brewing), Haley & Troy Smith (Belching Beaver Brewery), Teresa Swift, Anthony Tallman (Burgeon Beer Co.)


Check out the original article here: https://www.sandiegobeer.news/blog/beercast/sandiegobeernewsawardsvirtualawardsshows